Words of Day – Yesterday & Today: syzygy & cynosure

Today’s word is cynosure which means something that attracts attention.  OK, I’ve often heard how we could really use a “Michael J. Fox” of Ataxia.  But how could we wish such a disability on anyone?  I think we have to just work a little harder to make our own “noise”.

thYesterday’s word was syzygy.  This word is used in astronomy referring to an alignment of three celestial objects, such as the sun, the earth, and either the moon or a planet.  This makes me think about that phrase where 0everything seems to “fall into place” and sync up.  This then in turn made me thing of how erratic this Ataxia makes my walking and how Denim just falls right into place syncing with my stride.  (Thinking about this word, I can’t get that song, “The Age of Aquarius” out of my head!)

Leave a Reply

