Word of the Day – hidebound

NowToday’s word is hidebound, which describes someone stuck in the past.

I went looking for some old mementos for a picture.  Unfortunately the place where I keep my mementos was blocked. But was that really an unfortunate experience?  I don’t think I really needed to see those memories of my old track and softball days. I need to concentrate on my present capabilities and just be happy about the fact that I once played softball and ran track.  Ya, I can think back to that time with fond memories but why waist my time on regret?  Life goes on.  It’s just a fact of life for most of us, disabled or not, we just can’t be “sixteen again”!

Leave a Reply

