Word of the Day – malarkey

its-all-in-your-headToday’s word is malarkey .  This informal word refers to written or spoken words that are meant to mislead or just aren’t true.

I hear so many stories of people whose doctor totally disregarded their symptoms saying, “it’s all in your head!”  I am so lucky that my first doctor took my word for it that something was wrong, recognized it as something neurological and sent me for an MRI.  Unfortunately, so many doctors out there still have no concept of Ataxia.  Awareness is so important!

Leave a Reply

