Word of the Day – knackered

Great Dane and her pup at Service Dog Project

Great Dane and her pup at Service Dog Project

Today’s word is knackered.  This is a British slang word meaning exhausted.

This is such an appropriate word for Ataxia as I am very tired a lot of the time. Partly, I think it’s because every simple thing I do seems to be a workout. For instance, going down the stairs to change a load of laundry is absolutely exhausting! Once returning back up stairs, my heart will pound and I will have to sit and rest before taking on the next task.  This is the main reason why much of what I prefer to do is sitting at the computer.  Don’t ask me to perform much in the evening as at that time I’m good for nothing. If I know in advance that I will need to complete a certain task in the evening then a nap is in order.

Leave a Reply

