Word of the Day – intenerate

IMG_5778Today’s word is intenerate.  This refers to making something softer or more tender.

I’ve heard from some people that being in a group of people with the same disability as you, is depressing. However,I believe it’s good for you!  I strongly believe that being with others that also have Ataxia seems to “soften the blow” of the diagnosis.  I believe it is important to escape the “whoa is me” mentality.  It can be very freeing to realize that you’re not alone in this.  There are others going through similar experiences and it’s beneficial to see how they’re coping.  I firmly believe that being part of a support group is so important to a person’s mental health.

Leave a Reply

