Word of the Day – Formication

thToday’s word is Formication.  This word refers to that feeling that something is crawling on you, like ants.  I prefer the image of “pins & needles”.

Unfortunately, sometimes these unnatural sensations become so regular for me that I don’t even notice them anymore.  For instance, I’ve been asked by my neurologist if I have any unusual eye disturbances.  I really have to think about it, but yes, I guess, I see constant “floaters” but because they have become so commonplace, I don’t even notice anymore.  I’ve also been dealing with carpal tunnel lately. But though many find this quite annoying, I feel it’s just another inconvenience.

Leave a Reply

