Word of the Day – Eyesome

Today’s word is eyesome.  This is an archaic term that simply describes something something that is nice to look at.

Antique-Store2In trying to relate this to Ataxia, all I could come up with is the fact that I find myself looking at things with the eye of whether or not it’s accessible.  To me, if I’m looking at a stairway with no hand-rail, oh no!; with a hand-rail, OK; a ramp, even better.  Is the aisle wide enough? Will there be something to grab onto if I need it? Cute little shops with cluttered aisles and aisles of little trinkets and antiques used to look so attractive and fun to explore, now they’re very scary!

Leave a Reply

