Word of the Day – Emblem

08-handicapped-accessible-sign.w529.h529.2xToday’s word is emblem.  An emblem is simply a symbol that represents something. This made me think of the well-known handicap sign. When someone sees that sign, they can assume that that place is OK for handicap use.  A big one is Handicap parking spots.  I personally like those “van” spots with the hatched line area set alongside the spot. Those spaces assure that I will be able to get Denim in and out of the car.

One thought on “Word of the Day – Emblem

  1. today I saw someone parking in one of those handicapped van areas, he ran in to get his coffee, I hope nobody needed that spot. I see it all the time, they think nothing of parking in the striped area.

    Like

Leave a Reply

