Word of the Day -Glitterati

lc2Today’s word is glitterati.  This word refers to all those glamorous  people who attend those fancy, expensive and famous parties. When I watch those events, my focus always seems to be on all those HIGH HEALS!

I’ve never really had a thing for high heeled shoes. However, even more so now, I have no desire to own any.  I look at the women wearing them and think, “how can they walk?”  Yes, being only 5’2”, I could use the height adjustment.  But is it worth the pain and risk involved, especially with this Ataxia?  I could probably learn to walk in them for a particular occasion, but for what?  I feel there is a lot more to life than my shoes!

Leave a Reply

