Word of the Day – Comminate

0001TOToday’s word is comminate. This one is tough!  OK, from everything I’ve read, it has something to do with cursing.  So, especially with respect to Ataxia, I have learned that cursing can be cathartic. (This blog article WRITTEN BY SOMEBODY ELSE contains some language that you may not approve of, but it does make a point:  https://mrlavine.wordpress.com/2013/12/28/swearing-is-cathartic/ ) However, I feel we then need to take this a little further.  When I slipped on nothing and fell on the kitchen floor, my first reaction may have been to  blame that @#$%^&* Ataxia (or laugh maniacally at myself) but the bottom line is, that response doesn’t help matters in the long run.  (I now don’t walk around stocking-foot and slow down before turning.)

Leave a Reply

