Word of the Day – Dalles

0001TKToday’s word is dalles. Huh, well it refers to river rapids.  Well I don’t know about you, but I don’t need anything as rough as rapids to throw me off.  With this Ataxia, just walking into a quiet pond is a challenge.  The change in buoyancy levels as I go out or enter the depths of the water can wreak havoc with my entire system of balance.  However, once I’m out in the deep area, I’m in my glory!  I enter a whole new magical area of buoyancy.  I loved going to the town pond with my kids when they were little.  Granted, they needed to take me by the hand to walk in and out of the water, but once in, I could play and actually chase them!

Leave a Reply

