Word of the Day – Railbird

Today’s word is railbird.  Reading about this word made me think of how much I enjoy watching my children’s sporting events.  I used to watch their soccer games with a little anxiety, never positive that I hadn’t passed this Ataxia down to them.  But now I know I carry a recessive gene and because my husband does not carry it, both my children will never get this.  So now I can watch the soccer games and track meets knowing that this Ataxia will not  affect their performance.  Now I just have the regular anxiety of any parent  watching their child perform.

Leave a Reply

