My Happy Place

FullSizeRenderIt so nice to have a place to go and a mission to accomplish where I can go to just be Donna and not be defined by Ataxia.  Crazy Acres in Ipswich, the farm where Denim is from, is one of those places.  I volunteer there a couple times a week and when I’m there I am the “laundry-folder”, “supper-dish-preparer”, “dog-dish-washer”, “dog-cuddler”…Granted, I wouldn’t be there if it weren’t for my Ataxia but when I’m there, I don’t FEEL that is the reason I’m there.  I’m there because I enjoy it there.  I love what they do there and I want to help where I can.  I love watching Denim run free in the arena.  I love watching her stand up in the backseat of my car, tail wagging when she realizes where we’re going…

10846099_10202982510750965_8466927784338468277_n FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender

4 thoughts on “My Happy Place

  1. Are you near Ipswich, MA? The Great Danes at Service Dog Project always could use some lovin’. They’re so big, people forget they’re only pups.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Word of the Day – Succorance | Ataxia Support

  3. Pingback: Yesterday’s was aposiopesis and today’s word of the day is presenteeism | Ataxia Support

Leave a Reply

