Why blog?

I want this to be a place where members of our support groups can write about our experiences with Ataxia and their family and friends can comment.  I want others to get a feel for what we go through and for others dealing with this, to know they are not alone.

I try to give my life with Ataxia a positive spin and hopefully those that read it will come away with a feeling of peace, acceptance and hope.  Sometimes I feel that this Ataxia can be so depressing but by writing about my feelings, in public, I force myself to look at the positives.  I know I don’t enjoy reading about depressing thoughts and listening to people whine (which is so easy to fall into with this condition) so I wanted to write about something different.

My hope for this blog is that it brings further awareness about what Ataxia is while providing support for those that are dealing with Ataxia.

2 thoughts on “Why blog?

  1. Donna, Since I am the leader OF THE Maine Ataxia support group I would like to let the others in our group about this web site and keep them informed of up comming meetings

    Like

    • If you want, you can give me the names and e-mails and I can add them to the chapter e-mail list and they would get all updates.

      Like

Leave a Reply

